Music Review - Escapes (Jeff Gold)

~ Posted on Sunday, November 6, 2011 at 12:18 PM ~

Few days ago, I received an email from Jeff Gold with regards to his music album and after reading his email that he composes relaxation music for spas, massage and yoga, that has also become popular with parents of special needs kids (mainly children with autism) who listen to help them relax and sleep, I decided to review his "Escapes" music album. 

To tell you the truth, I've never been to a spa before (not kidding!), so I have no idea what sort of music they played at the spa, and my children are not autistic so, my reason for reviewing this is to see whether it does help me to relax or not. Being a SAHM, I'm cooped up in the house (our bedroom mainly) 24/7/365 and I'd love to give this a try! Anyway, my review as below...

* Title: Escapes - Music for Relaxing
* Price: $8.00 (Digital Album), $15.00 (CD includes download of 15 tracks album)
* ASIN: B0027CHR6Y
* Label: Jeff Gold Music

What's good?

* The songs are really relaxing and helps take your mind off from the hectic life and just enjoy the peaceful moment.

* These are some of the songs that I kept playing over and over on my laptop:

#2 - Hanalei (Love this! You can click on the song title to hear it on YouTube)
#3 - Escapes
#4 - Fine by Me Slowly
#7 - Gentle Rain

* In song #15 (Safe Harbour), I could imagine myself sitting on a beach staring at the sunset, watching as the sun goes down and the sky turning dark... nice!!!

Room for Improvement?

* In song #3 (Escapes), there are certain part during the chorus where I thought I heard sighing sound (very fast) - got me creep out initially wondering where the sighing sound came from.

You can purchase it from Jeff Gold's website, Amazon or the iTunes Store.

Now, Jeff has graciously offered my blog readers and visitors a discount coupon code when you purchase his album.

The code for the 25% coupon discount is "Relax" (no quotes) and can only be used in the cart on his website. He is also offering a free song download for "Del Playa" by visiting

I received no monetary compensation for this review, I was provided with the authorised password to download the 15-track album in MP3 format to assist my review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. Please do your own research when purchasing products, as your opinions may differ from mine.

Comments are closed